WNSW PHN Advisory Councils 

Western NSW Primary Health Network (WNSW PHN) has established five Advisory Councils which each report through to the Board. The Councils assist the organisation set strategic direction, evaluate outcomes of services and support the design of new services to meet the needs of local communities. 

Clinical Councils provide support and advice to the Board on opportunities to further develop clinical services to meet community needs.

Community Councils support WNSW PHN to understand and address health needs within local communities, including access to services and service gaps. 

The Aboriginal Health Council supports WNSW PHN to understand locally relevant Aboriginal Community perspectives in relation to their unique health needs, access to services and service gaps.

Far West Community Advisory Council Membership

  1. Sorna Nachiappan – Chair
  2. Lynnette (Lyn) Flanagan
  3. Joan Sanderson
  4. Kerry Wall
  5. Wendy Chynoweth
  6. Karen Behsmann
  7. Rynette Gentle
  8. Emma Moore
  9. Richard (Dick) Wagner
  10. Glenis Beaumont
  11. Jackie Hanniver

Board Liaison Director:

Shaun McDonagh

Far West Clinical Advisory Council Membership

  1. Dr Marybeth Macisaac - Chair
  2. Georgina Drewery
  3. Katherine Bissett
  4. Barbara Turner
  5. Chelsea Anderson
  6. Dr Aliza Lord
  7. Dr Justin Gladman
  8. Paul Mackinder
  9. Dr Sarah Bird

Board Liaison Director:

Ms Danielle Taylor

Western Community Advisory Council Membership

  1. Louise Johnson - Chair
  2. Georgina Luscombe
  3. Gordon Hill
  4. Vivian Slack-Smith
  5. Sally Torr
  6. Ricky Puata
  7. Rhonda Gleeson
  8. Michelle Steele
  9. Marilyn Osborne

Board Liaison Director:

Ms Julie Toma

Western Clinical Advisory Council Membership

  1. Dr Ai-Vee Chua - Chair
  2. Dr Neil McCarthy
  3. Dr Anna Windsor
  4. Lisa Gibson
  5. Lynne Lambell
  6. Alison Amor
  7. Dr Amanda Brownlow
  8. Ben Loiacono

Board Liaison Director:

Cathy Baynie

Aboriginal Health Advisory Council Membership

  1. Patricia Bates-Canty
  2. Christine Peckham
  3. Max Saxby
  4. Robert Salt
  5. Paul Carr
  6. Corina Kemp
  7. Taylor Bliss
  8. Dean Bayliss
  9. Tony Martin
  10. Corey Paulson
  11. Rebecca Suckling
  12. Beau Ewers
  13. Julie Blackhall (Ex-Officio)

Board Liaison Director:

Melina Saunders

Reference Documents: